Skip to Search
Skip to Main Content
Main Content


News & Publications


Godfrey & Kahn Updates


Press Room


Attorneys Honored as Wisconsin "Lawyers of the Year

December 11, 2012

Godfrey & Kahn is proud to congratulate eight of the firm's attorneys for outstanding achievement, each of them having been recognized as a "Lawyer of the Year" by The Best Lawyers in America. Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is being honored.

Michael B. Apfeld
Appellate Practice

James A. Friedman
Litigation - First Amendment

John L. Kirtley
Litigation - Banking & Finance

Andrew R. Lauritzen
Non-Profit / Charities Law

Kevin J. O'Connor
Litigation - Antitrust

Thomas N. Shorter
Health Care Law

Peter M. Sommerhauser
Corporate Law, Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law

Charles G. Vogel
Health Care Law

While receiving this designation is a reflection of the high level of respect these attorneys have earned among their colleagues in the marketplace, it also is a reflection of their dedication to providing the highest level of client service and strategic legal counsel for our clients.

Media Contact 

If you have a media request or need an attorney with particular knowledge for comment, please contact Kyle Mondy, Marketing & Communications Manager, at 414.287.9481 or


Subscribe today to receive firm newsletters and blogs, client updates, seminar announcements, and more according to your preferences and areas of interest.

Recent News

Please wait while we gather your results.

Recent Updates

Please wait while we gather your results.

Disclaimer and Legal Notices

Copyright © 2019 Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.

Attorneys at Law - All rights reserved.


Client Login